Information Technology

Outline of the Course

BCS Level 2 ECDL Certificate in IT Application Skills (QCF) ECDL is the world’s number one IT user qualification – and the benchmark for digital literacy in educational systems around the globe.  ECDL equips students with the skills to use a computer confidently and effectively, building on existing knowledge and motivating further learning.

Syllabus Content

Students follow a course that will train them to take examinations in the following four modules:

Word processing



Improving productivity using IT

Assessment Method

Assessment is by examination only; there is no coursework requirement.

Tried, tested and trusted, ECDL programmes have been delivered to over 11 million people in 41 languages across 148 countries.  Over 2.5 million people have taken ECDL in the UK since 1997.

What can I do with an IT qualification?

The ECDL is a stepping stone to a wide range of future opportunities.  The skills you develop will support you in further studies and employment.

ECDL is evidence that you are competent with computers, which is a compulsory skill for most employers.

For further information please contact

Mr M Dunn