The House System

When you join Sharnbrook Academy, you will be allocated to one of six houses, led by a Head of House who, in turn, is supported by an assistant Head of House.

Houses have fortnightly assemblies and participate in a range of inter-form and inter-house activities, ranging from an annual tug-of-war competition, University Challenge and collecting food for Christmas hampers. These are then donated to those in need in the community.  In addition, each house supports and raises funds for a house charity which is chosen by the students.

Head of House & Assistant Head of House

House

Year Focus

Mr W Greenwood (HoH/Y

Miss A Heaton (AHoH/Y)

TEMPLAR

LORING

7

Miss R Keen (HoH/Y

Mrs E Gauntlett (HoH/Y

GRANGE

OUSE

8

Mrs R Bilham (HoH/Y

Mr H Atherton (AHoH/Y)

LORING

GRANGE

9

Mr G Arnold (HoH/Y

Miss F Giradi (AHoH/Y)

PARENTINES

COLWORTH

10

Mr L Batkin (HoH/Y

Mrs A Townley (AHoH/Y)

COLWORTH

TEMPLAR

11

Assemblies 2020-21 (correct at 16/7/20)

In line with current guidance re COVID-19, all assemblies will currently be virtual.
Sixth form assemblies will be on a fortnightly cycle on Wednesdays.

Term 2 will begin with a KS3 week

 

Assembly Days

A

7/9

 

Intro videos for all years

All pastoral team

B

KS4

 

 

14/9

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday 

Y9 assembly 

Y10 assembly

Sixth form assembly 

Y11 assembly

Whole school broadcast

RAB/HA 

GJA/FRG 

 

LJB/AKT

EJG/AWD

A

KS3

21/9

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday 

Y7 assembly

Y8 assembly

Sixth form assembly

 

Whole school broadcast

WNG/AAH

RHK/EJG

  

 

EJG/AWD

B

 

 

House

28/9

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Loring

Parentines

Sixth form assembly

Colworth

Whole school broadcast

RAB/AAH

GJA

 

LJB/FRG

EJG/AWD 

A

House

5/10

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

 

Templar

Ouse

Sixth form assembly

Grange

Whole school broadcast

WNG/AKT

EJG

RHK/HA

 

EJG/AWD

Heads of House contact:

Colworth       LBatkin@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Grange         RKeen@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Loring           RBilham@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Ouse            EGauntlett@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Parentines    GArnold@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Templar        WGreenwood@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

 

 

 Houses