Contact Us

Sharnbrook Academy

Odell Road
Sharnbrook
Bedfordshire
MK44 1JL

Phone: 01234 782211

Email: Email: administration@sharnbrook.academy

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs C Raku - Academy Principal

Mrs L Howells - PA to Academy Principal
lhowells@sharnbrook.academy

Dr S Brooks – Deputy Principal – Deputy Principal – Standards, Challenge, Pupil Premium & KS5
sbrooks@sharnbrook.academy

Mr J Sanchez – Deputy Principal – Behaviour, Attendance, Welfare & Pastoral Provision & KS4 Pastoral Lead jsanchez@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs K Tunnicliff - Deputy Principal –  Teaching, Learning & Curriculum & KS3 Pastoral Lead 
ktunnicliff@sharnbrook.academy

Mr D Baxby – Assistant Principal – Director of Sixth Form
dbaxby@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs C Hawker-Smith – Assistant Principal – Y9 Welfare, Guidance & Support, Professional Tutor, Staff Voice & Staff CPD 
chawkersmith@sharnbrook.academy

Mr D Wise – Assistant Principal – Y8 Welfare, Guidance & Support, Academic Mentoring, Literacy, Recognition & Study Habits and Teaching & Learning
dwise@sharnbrook.academy

Miss R Trivedi – Assistant Principal – Y10 and Y11 Welfare, Guidance & Support, Student Voice & Leadership, PSHE, Anti-bullying and Equality & Diversity 
rtrivedi@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs V Green – Assistant Principal – Y7 Welfare, Guidance & Support, Admissions, Form Time & House System 
vgreen@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs L Jones - SENCO, Senior Lead for Mental Health & Medical Needs 
ljones@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs M White - Secretary to Senior Leadership Team
mwhite@sharnbrook.academy

Key Staff Contacts

Mrs J Luya – Designated Safeguarding Lead & Key Services Manager
jluya@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs H Just - LAC Lead/Deputy DSL
hjust@sharnbrook.academy

Heads of Year/Assistant Head of Year

Year 7   
Mr L Batkin - LBatkin@sharnbrook.academy 
Ms A Townley – ATownley@sharnbrook.academy

Year 8   
Mr W Greenwood - WGreenwood@sharnbrook.academy
Miss A Heaton – Aheaton@sharnbrook.academy

Year 9   
Ms R Keen - RKeen@sharnbrook.academy
Mrs E Gauntlett – EGauntlett@sharnbrook.academy

Year 10  
Mrs R Bilham - RBilham@sharnbrook.academy

Year 11
Mr G Arnold - GArnold@sharnbrook.academy
Miss C Giradi – Cgiradi@sharnbrook.academy

Student Support Assistants

Year 7 – Mrs L Rance – lrance@sharnbrook.academy
Year 8 – Mrs P Orr - POrr@sharnbrook.academy
Year 9 – Miss E Pearson - EPearson@sharnbrook.academy
Year 10 – Miss A Brunetti - ABrunetti@sharnbrook.academy
Year 11 – Ms H Kell - HKell@sharnbrook.academy
Year 12 & 13 - Mrs D Holland - DHolland@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs J Saward – Careers Lead
Jsaward@sharnbrook.academy

Y7-11 Attendance & Welfare Officers
attendance@sharnbrook.academy

Sixth Form Attendance Officer
6thformattendance@sharnbrook.academy

ParentPay Queries
lwalsh@sharnbrook.academy

WisePay Queries
finance@sharnbrook.academy

Mrs R Gray – Chair, Sharnbrook Academy Local Governing Body
LGB@sharnbrook.academy
For all other queries, please complete the form below.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs C Raku - Academy Principal

Mrs L Howells - PA to Academy Principal
lhowells@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Dr S Brooks – Deputy Principal – Standards, Challenge & Sixth Form
sbrooks@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mr J Sanchez – Deputy Principal – Behaviour, Attendance, Welfare & Pastoral Provision
jsanchez@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs K Tunnicliff - Deputy Principal – Teaching, Learning & Curriculum
ktunnicliff@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mr D Baxby – Assistant Principal – Director of Sixth Form
dbaxby@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs C Hawker-Smith – Assistant Principal – Continued Professional Development
chawkersmith@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mr D Wise – Assistant Principal – Teaching & Learning
dwise@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Miss R Trivedi – Assistant Principal – KS4 Welfare, Guidance & Support
rtrivedi@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs V Green – Assistant Principal – KS3 Welfare, Guidance & Support
vgreen@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs L Jones - SENCO
ljones@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs M White - Secretary to Senior Leadership Team
mwhite@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Key Staff Contacts

Mrs J Luya – Designated Safeguarding Lead & Key Services Manager
jluya@sharnbrook.academy

Heads of House

Colworth – Mr L Batkin - LBatkin@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Grange – Ms R Keen - RKeen@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Loring – Mrs R Bilham - RBilham@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Ouse – Mrs E Gauntlett - EGauntlett@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Parentines – Mr G Arnold - GArnold@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
Templar – Mr W Greenwood - WGreenwood@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs J Saward – Careers Lead
Jsaward@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Y7-11 Attendance & Welfare Officers
attendance@sharnbrook.academy

Sixth Form Attendance Officer
6thformattendance@sharnbrook.academy

Mr S Seaman – ITT Lead
sseaman@sharnbrook.academy

For Heads of Department (opens page)

For Sixth Form contact (opens page)

ParentPay Queries
lwalsh@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Website and Social Media
lrance@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk

Mrs R Gray – Chair, Sharnbrook Academy Local Governing Body

LGB@sharnbrook.beds.sch.uk
For all other queries, please complete the form below.

For all other queries, please complete the form below.

 

I consent to my information being held by Sharnbrook Academy Federation so they can contact me in relation to my enquiry. Details on how we store this information can be found in our Privacy Policy.