Term Dates

Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn term 2017
4th September 2017 Staff training day (students not in school)
5th September 2017 Staff training day (students not in school)
6th September 2017 Years 7, 8 & 12 start school
7th September 2017 Years 9 & 13 start school (y7, 8 & 12 also in)
8th September 2017 Years 10 & 11 start school (all years in)
23rd - 27th October 2017 Half term
30th October 2017 Staff training day (students not in school)
20th Dec 2017 - 1st Jan 2018 Christmas holidays

 

Spring term 2018
2nd January 2018 Staff training day (students not in school)
3rd January 2018 First day of spring term for all year groups
12th - 16th February 2018 Half term
30th March - 13th April 2018 Easter holidays

 

Summer term 2018 
16th April 2018 First day of summer term for all year groups
7th May 2018 May Day bank holiday
28th May - 1st June 2018

Half term

4th June 2018 All students back in school
23rd July 2018 Summer holidays start

Academic Year 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September & Tuesday 4th September 2018 Training days
Wednesday 5th September 2018 Start of term
Monday 22nd October 2018 Half-term commencing
Monday 29th October 2018 Training day
Wednesday 19th December 2018 End of term

 

Spring Term 2019
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 Provisional training day
Thursday 3rd January 2019 Term starts
Monday 11th February 2019 Half-term commencing
Friday 5th April 2019 Term ends

 

Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Term starts
Monday 27th May 2019 Half-term commencing
Friday 19th July 2019 Term ends

 

Holiday Bookings

Please note: Students should not be going on holiday during school term.

THIS EARLY WARNING SHOULD ENABLE PARENTS AND STUDENTS TO MAKE SURE THAT ANY HOLIDAY BOOKINGS DO NOT OCCUR BEFORE THE END OF THE SUMMER TERM.